Participants of the April 18 Roundtable

Speakers and Chairs:

- John Burroughs, Executive Director of Lawyers' Committee on Nuclear Policy
- Tarja Cronberg, Chair Middle Powers Initiative
- Louise Doswald-Beck, Association of Swiss Lawyers for Nuclear Disarmament
- Marc Finaud, Geneva Centre for Security Policy
- Ute Finckh-Krämer MdB, Vice-Chair, Bundestag Sub-committee on Disarmament and Arms Control
- Daryl Kimball, Executive Director, Arms Control Association
- H.E. Ambassador Rosemary McCarney, Permanent Representative of Canada to the UN
- H.E. Ambassador Matthew Rowland, Permanent Representative of the United Kingdom of Britain and Northern Ireland to the CD
- Jarmo Sareva, Director of UNIDIR
- Hubert Schillinger, Director, Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung Geneva Office Hubert Schillinger
- H.E. Ambassador Thani Thongphakdi, Permanent Representative of Thailand to the UN
- H.E. Ambassador Robert Wood, Permanent Representative of the USA to the CD

Participants:

Government delegates:

• Australia: Ian Mcconville, Counsellor, Delegation to the CD

• Austria: H.E Mr. Thomas Hajnoczi, Permanent Representative to the UN

Mr. Thomas Zehetner, Counsellor

Canada: Mr John Davison, Counsellor for Disarmament and Security

• Colombia : Mr. Francisco Gonzalez, Minister Counsellor

Costa Rica: H.E. Elayne G. Whyte Gómez, Permanent Representative to the UN

Mr Norman Lizano, Disarmament Counsellor

Finland: H.E. Ms. Päivi Kairamo, Permanent Representative to the UN
Germany: H.E. Michael Biontino, Permanent Representative to the CD

Mr Aris Efremidis, Counsellor, German delegation to the CD

Indonesia : Mr Gerry Indradi, CounsellorIreland : Ms Eirini Giorgou, Counsellor

Japan: Mr. Yusuke Shindo, Minister, Delegation of Japan to the CD
Jordan: H.E. Ms. Saja Majali, Permanent Representative to the UN

• Kazakhstan: Mr Arsen Omarov, Disarmament Counsellor

Malaysia: Mr. Zahid Rastam, Deputy Permanent Representative to the UN
Netherlands: H.E. Mr Henk Cor van der Kwast, Permanent Representative to the CD

Poland: Colonel Zbigniew Ciolek, Senior Military Advisor, Permanent Mission to the UN

• South Africa: Ms Simbongile Mancotywa-Kumsha, Disarmament Counsellor

• Sweden: Mr. Jerzy Makarowski, DPR for Disarmament

Switzerland: H.E. Urs Schmid, Permanent Representative to the CD

Middle Powers Initiative:

- Alyn Ware
- Phon van den Biesen

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung:

- Hannah Peters
- Dinah Dreher